Garnethill Community Council

Garnethill Community Council are a good number of committed residents whose aim is to ascertain, co-ordinate, and express to Glasgow City Council the views of our Garnethill community within Ward 10. If you wonder just where Garnethill is then please take a look at this ward map:

The Garnethill Community Council normally meet once a month on the second Tuesday at 7:30pm in the Multicultural Centre, 21 Rose Street. Residents are more than welcome to come along and are encouraged to take part. If an agenda has been provided (ideally the week before the meeting) by the CC Chair then that information will be posted on the website, though you are urged to communicate at the earliest opportunity any issues you would like considered, to:

Community Councillors (alphabetical):

  • Bavaird, Gordon (associate member)
  • Harte, Daniel
  • Hytiris, Nora
  • Khan, Ian
  • McCrorie, Rhi (associate member)
  • Mackay, Sean
  • Mulholland, Lesley
  • Murray, Peter
  • Sutherland, Jane
  • Wynne, Hugh

Office Bearers:

Chairperson – Jane Sutherland
Vice-Chair – Peter Murray
Treasurer – Nora Hytiris
Correspondence Secretary – <vacant>
Digital Secretary – Sean Mackay

Attendance Sheet


Community Councillors are elected for a 4-year term. The nomination form for the 2014 election can be found here:

Garnethill CC Elections 2014

Community Council Legislation


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s